DGNB certification

The building is evaluated according to 5 criteria:

  • Ecological quality
  • Economic quality
  • Sociocultural and functional quality
  • Technical quality
  • Process quality
  • Location quality (without influence on the evaluation)

Certification is awarded in Platin, Gold, Silver and Bronze.


DGNB – German Sustainable Building Council


BMUB – Federal Ministry of Transport, Construction and Urban Development